A List of Upcoming Releases You Don’t Want to Miss!

Don’t miss any new album with this list of the best upcoming records (arranged in chronological order):

Xiu Xiu – FORGET

Xiu Xiu are going to release their new album “FORGET” on the 24th of February. Jamie Steward has discussed the album title: “To forget uncontrollably embraces the duality of human frailty[…]It is a rebirth in blanked out renewal but it also drowns and mutilates our at tempt to hold on to what is dear.” They have released “Wondering“, listen to it below.

Sun Kil Moon – Common As Light And Love Are Red Valleys Of Blood

Sun Kil Moon has announced a new album in late July, it’s a double CD titled “Common As Light And Love Are Red Valleys Of Blood“, which will be released on the 28th of February. The singer has previously shared a new song called “God Bless Ohio“, the only way to listen to it is on his website HERE. The cover has not been released yet.

 The Shins – Heartworms

On the 10th of MarchThe Shins are going to release a new album titled “Heartworms“, the follow-up to 2012’s Port of Morrow. The band has also shared two new songs and performed a new one called “The Fear” through  the Minnesota Public Radio program “A Prairie Home Companion”.

Depeche Mode – Spirit

After four years Depeche mode will return with their new album “Spirit“, the release date is set for March 17. The Band have also shared a new song called “Where’s The Revolution”. 



The Jesus and Mary Chain – Damage and Joy

After 18 years The Jesus and Mary Chain have announced a new album called “Damage and Joy“, the follow up to 1998’s Munki. The Scottish band has shared a new song “Amputation“, listen to it below. The record will be out on the 25th of March.


 Anohni – Paradise

One year after releasing his first LP under the ANHONI moniker, Antony Hegarty has announced a new EP called PARADISE, which will be out the 17th of March via Secretly Canadian/Rough Trade. She has also shared the record’s title track.



Mount Eerie – A Crow Looked At Me

Two weeks ago Mount Eerie has announced the new album “A Crow Loocked At Me” and has shared the new song “Real Death“. The record will be out March 24 on his label P.W. Elverum & Sun.



 Father John Misty – Pure Comedy

Pure Comedy” will be released on April 7 via Sub Pop (Bella Union in Europe). Father John Misty has also shared three new songs “Pure Comedy“, “Two Wildly Different Perspectives“, “Ballad of the Dying Man“.



 Mac DeMarco – This Old Dog

Mac DeMarco has announced the follow up to 2012’s “Another One” titled “This Old Dog“, which will be out on May 5 via Captured Tracks. He has also shared two new tracks: “This Old Dog” and “My Old Man“.


More from Giorgio Maali

Gorillaz Announce New Album “Humanz” And Share Four New Songs

After the leak of the tracklist of the new Gorillaz’ album, the band...
Read More