[Premiere] Lorem – â €tm

â €tm by Lorem is the first single from the debut compilation by the new label “Early Reflex” founded by Turin-based DJ and producer Alec Pace. Aiming to both push experimental club music boundaries forward and promote new artists, the first release, out on the 30th of April, is a 9-track compilation titled FLEX001 heavily influenced by leftfield techno and bass music sounds. Pre-order the compilation here: https://earlyreflex.bandcamp.com/album/flex001

The release features critically acclaimed artists such as Loraine James, Sonia Calico, and Hence Therefore; electronic beats manglers like hmurd and Lorem; TT Label and All Centre founder and producer DJ P; and debuts from both Croatian N/OBE and Taiwanese Nanassus.

Touching multiple aspects of club music, yet evocative of a more subversive, darker atmosphere, FLEX001 will accompany listeners through a musical and sensory journey. The compilation breaks geographic borders and brings together a kaleidoscopic set of tracks that blend experimental sounds with the functional aim of getting dance floors light up, as the title suggests. FLEX001 comes out as a strong, clear statement about what Early Reflex label is all about and what to expect from it in the future and will be available on all platforms from the 30th of April.

Lorem defines his work as an inquiry about human-computer interaction that takes inspiration from programmed errors, hacked hardware, and artificial intelligence. Intricate patterns and fractured rhythms are some of the most iconic features of Lorem’s productions and appear in â €tm: a deep and dark electronic track where time stretched percussions, celestial pads, and prolonged delays succeed in building a Blade Runner-like imaginary in listeners’ minds and drawing you into a remote corner of outer space.

Listen to â €tm:

Tags from the story
, ,
More from Thomas Borgogni

[Video Premiere] El Pelele – EL ÁNGEL DE LA GUARDA

EL ÁNGEL DE LA GUARDA is the new clip from El Pelele’s...
Read More